Way Past Winter

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

£6.99

Paperback

Children's Books > Confident Readers

ISBN: 9781912626076

Description

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. WINNER OF THE BLACKWELL’S CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR ‘This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.’ JESSIE BURTON ‘The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.’ CATHERINE DOYLE ‘Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting.

Her best yet, and that’s saying something.’ ROBIN STEVENS Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow.

One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they’ve gone – taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter. The third children’s novel by Times number one bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children’s Book of the Year From the author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, The Island at the End of Everything, The Deathless Girls and The Mercies – chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club The Way Past Winter combines high adventure with beautiful writing and a wintry folk-tale feel – a gorgeous literary novel for all year round MORE PRAISE FOR THE WAY PAST WINTER: ‘Exquisitely woven and beautifully atmospheric.’ ABI ELPHINSTONE ‘Dazzling!

A heart-sledging, goosebump-tingling adventure with enough warmth to melt an endless winter.’ SOPHIE ANDERSON ‘Kiran Millwood Hargrave has written another classic in the making.’ SAMANTHA SHANNON ‘Such a delicately crafted, timely fairy tale.

The words just sing, as if every sentence is poetry.’ CERRIE BURNELL ‘A white-knuckle ride of ice and snow that will also melt even the coldest heart.’ PIERS TORDAY


Delivery options

Royal Mail First Class and International Tracked and Signed
UK - 1-2 working days
Europe 4-7 working days
Rest of World 10-15 working days

International Standard
Europe 7-10 working days
Rest of the World 15-20 working days

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm