The Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair

Natasha Hastings

£7.99

Paperback

Children's Books > Confident Readers

ISBN: 9780008496081

Description

A spellbinding and unforgettable tale of deep friendship, glittering magic and enchanting mystery, perfect for fans of Tamzin Merchant, Abi Elphinstone and Anna James. The Great Frost of 1683 has London in its icy grip. Thomasina and her best friend Anne sell sweets on the frozen Thames, amid rumours of the magical Frost Fair that awakens there at night.

They say if you can find the fair, Father Winter himself will grant you any wish. And Thomasina has an impossible wish: the return of her twin brother, Arthur. But once they discover Father Winter’s kingdom, Thomasina and Anne quickly realize the Frost Fair is not what it seems – and that some wishes never come for free. ‘A heartwarming, wintry treat of a read perfect to snuggle up with on cold, snowy days’ Hannah Gold, bestselling author of The Last Bear ‘A lovely, frosty debut that combines cosy details and a pacy adventure with thoughtful explorations of grief and responsibility’ Anna James, bestselling author of the Pages & Co. series ‘Spooky and haunting’ Philippa Gregory ‘Exciting and mysterious’ The Bookseller ‘A gripping, atmospheric, fantastical tale’ Kirkus


Delivery options

Orders are processed and dispatched Monday to Friday.

Estimated Dispatch Times:

Items are usually dispatched within twenty-four to seventy-two hours. Dispatch time does not include delivery. If one or more items are not available when you place your order there may be a delay in dispatch, so that we can send your items in as few parcels as possible. 

Latest UK Delivery Estimates

  • 1st Class - 1-2 working days
  • 2nd Class -  2-3 working days
  • Free Click and Collect at Daunt Books Marylebone

Latest International Delivery Estimates

  • Europe - Standard 7-10 working days
  • Europe - Tracked and Signed 4-7 working days
  • Rest of the World - Standard 15-20 working days
  • Rest of the World - Tracked and Signed 10-15 working days

Ongoing Covid restrictions, reduced air and freight capacity, high volumes and winter weather conditions are all impacting transportation and local delivery across the globe. 

Overseas Delivery Information

We are experiencing delays with deliveries to many countries, but in most cases local services have now resumed. For more details, please consult the latest information provided by Royal Mail's International Incident Bulletin.

Overseas Customs

If you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to import duties and taxes, which are levied once the goods reach the country of destination.

Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be paid by you. It is accepted by you that Daunt Books has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. We recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order as this changes country to country. 

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm