Moon Witch, Spider King (dark Star Trilogy Book 2) (Signed Edition)

Marlon James

£20.00

Hardback

Fiction

ISBN: 9780241314432

Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE REVOLUTIONARY DARK STAR TRILOGY IS HERE!Booker Prize-winner Marlon James once again draws on a rich tradition of African mythology and fantasy to imagine a mythic world, a lost child, a 177-year-old witch and a mystery with many answers . . . *Perfect for fans of Pratchett, George R. R. Martin and Octavia Butler*’Even more gripping and inventive than its predecessor . . . like Tolkien on ayahuasca’ Observer***** Part adventure, part chronicle of an indomitable woman – the witch Sogolon – who bows to no man, this is an unforgettable exploration of power, personality, and the places where they overlap, set in a world at once ancient and startlingly modern. In the words of Neil Gaiman, James has created ‘a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Carter’s’. Chronicling the same events but telling a very different story – who will you believe?

Read THE DARK STAR TRILOGY in any order! Book one, BLACK LEOPARD, RED WOLF, is available now. *****’Moving, vivid, and thought-provoking . . . brilliant’ Buzzfeed’James masterfully flips the first instalment on its head . . . [A] titanic story of empire, adventure and power’ Esquire’Told with James’ inimitable linguistic verve . . . Riotous, ultraviolent, dazzlingly inventive’ Literary Hub

Delivery options

Orders are processed and dispatched Monday to Friday.

Estimated Dispatch Times:

Items are usually dispatched within twenty-four to seventy-two hours. Dispatch time does not include delivery. If one or more items are not available when you place your order there may be a delay in dispatch, so that we can send your items in as few parcels as possible. 

Latest UK Delivery Estimates

  • 1st Class - 1-2 working days
  • 2nd Class -  2-3 working days
  • Free Click and Collect at Daunt Books Marylebone

Latest International Delivery Estimates

  • Europe - Standard 7-10 working days
  • Europe - Tracked and Signed 4-7 working days
  • Rest of the World - Standard 15-20 working days
  • Rest of the World - Tracked and Signed 10-15 working days

Ongoing Covid restrictions, reduced air and freight capacity, high volumes and winter weather conditions are all impacting transportation and local delivery across the globe. 

Overseas Delivery Information

We are experiencing delays with deliveries to many countries, but in most cases local services have now resumed. For more details, please consult the latest information provided by Royal Mail's International Incident Bulletin.

Overseas Customs

If you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to import duties and taxes, which are levied once the goods reach the country of destination.

Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be paid by you. It is accepted by you that Daunt Books has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. We recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order as this changes country to country. 

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 25 × 17 × 8 cm