A Tale of Magic

Chris Colfer

£12.99

Hardback

Children's Books > Confident Readers

ISBN: 9781510202115

Description

A new adventure series set in the Land of Stories universe from the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author, Chris Colfer, perfect for new and old fans!

For readers of The School for Good and Evil and Pages & Co. When Brystal Evergreen stumbles across a secret section of the library, she discovers a book that introduces her to a world beyond her imagination and learns the impossible: she is a fairy capable of magic!

But in the oppressive Southern Kingdom, women are forbidden from reading and magic is outlawed, so Brystal is swiftly convicted of her crimes and sent to the miserable Bootstrap Correctional Facility.

But with the help of the mysterious Madame Weatherberry, Brystal is whisked away and enrolled in an academy of magic!

Adventure comes with a price, however, and when Madame Weatherberry is called away to attend to an important problem, she doesn’t return. Do Brystal and her classmates have what it takes to stop a sinister plot that risks the fate of the world, and magic, forever?Fall in love with an all-new series from Chris Colfer, the no.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Land of Stories, filled with adventure, imagination, and magic.


Delivery options

Royal Mail First Class and International Tracked and Signed
UK - 1-2 working days
Europe 4-7 working days
Rest of World 10-15 working days

International Standard
Europe 7-10 working days
Rest of the World 15-20 working days

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 25 × 17 × 8 cm