3 Women and A Boat

Anne Youngson

£8.99

Paperback

Fiction

ISBN: 9781784165338

Description

Tender and humorous novel of second chances and life-changing new friendship for fans of Rachel Joyce, Clare Chambers and Barbara Pym’Life-affirming and funny’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING’Anne Youngson’s witty and elegant novel is a celebration of friendship and a timely reminder that it is never too late to take on a life-changing new challenge’ DAILY MAILMeet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia, a defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation. Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia.

As they glide gently – and not so gently – through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart by an inspirational new talent now in her seventies. **********What customers are saying:’Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul’ *****’Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read’ ****’A warm and enjoyable read’ *****

Delivery options

Royal Mail First Class and International Tracked and Signed
UK - 1-2 working days
Europe 4-7 working days
Rest of World 10-15 working days

International Standard
Europe 7-10 working days
Rest of the World 15-20 working days

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm